To Top

Odia Boys Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas In Team India For Hockey Champions’ Trophy

New Delhi: Hockey India, on Thursday, announced the 18-member Indian Men’s Team who will take part in the final edition of the prestigious Rabobank Men’s Hockey Champions Trophy Breda 2018, The Netherlands starting 23 June 2018. Two players from Odisha – Birendra Lakra and Amit Rohidas feature in the squad.

The team will be led by ace goalkeeper PR Sreejesh under whose Captaincy the Indian team created history in the previous edition by clinching the Silver Medal after a tense final encounter with World No.1 Australia.

While Chinglensana Singh Kangujam has been appointed the Vice Captain, Punjab’s Jarmanpreet Singh will make his International debut.

India will take on arch rivals Pakistan in the first match on June 23.

Here is the full team list-


Sreejesh Parattu Raveendran (C)

Krishan Bahadur Pathak


Harmanpreet Singh

Varun Kumar

Surender Kumar

Jarmanpreet Singh

Birendra Lakra

Amit Rohidas


Manpreet Singh

Chinglensana Singh Kangujam (VC)

Sardar Singh

Vivek Sagar Prasad


Sunil Sowmarpet Vitalacharya

Ramandeep Singh

Mandeep Singh

Sumit Kumar (Jr.)

Akashdeep Singh

Dilpreet Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Affairs Now

Thank you for visiting our website. We, at, are a bunch of young journalists, who wanted to trim down the noise in the news and present a platform which caters to the younger mass. Thus, was born, a website of, for and by the youth. We believe each one of you has an opinion which matters a lot, and we hand over to you the mighty pen to express yourself. If you love writing and want to showcase your talent to the world, don’t think twice, drop us an email at If you want a college or a school event to be featured, our section ‘Education Buzz’ is for you. You can send us details and photos on

Copyright © 2020 Odishalinks.ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Open chat
Powered by