To Top

ECoR To Run Five Special Trains Inside Odisha From June 8

Share the news

Bhubaneswar: The East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to run five intra-state special trains from June 8 to 30. Except Saturday and Sunday, the trains will run on the rest five days of the week.

The trains are Bhubaneswar-Balangir, Bhubaneswar-Bhadrak, Bhubaneswar-Bramhapur, Sambalpur-Khurda Road and Bhubaneswar- Koraput via Angul-Sambalpur-Rayagada (Tri- weekly).

The Sambalpur-Khurda Road train will leave Sambalpur at 6 am and Khurda Road at 4.55 pm. Similarly, Bhubaneswar-Balangir Special will leave Bhubaneswar at 4.30 pm and Balangir at 2.45 pm, Bhubaneswar-Bhadrak from Bhubaneswar at 6 pm and from Bhadrak at 7.30 am from June 9 to July 1.

Bhubaneswar-Brahmapur Special will leave Bhubaneswar at 2.30 pm and Brahmapur at 7 am fom June 9 to July 1. Bhubaneswar-Koraput train will leave Bhubaneswar at 6.30 pm on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. It will leave Koraput at 5.30 pm from June 9 to June 30 on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays.

Tickets will be available at reservation counters and IRCTC website. Only confirmed ticket holders will be allowed to board the train. a release of ECoR said.

Share the news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Affairs Now